Thomas O'Brien

Borough Council Members

Sara King, Council President

Christopher Campion
Richard Diver
Robert Merriken

James Shuler
Joseph Tompey

Borough Council Committees - Pursuant to New Jersey state law, NJSA 40A:60-4, in a Borough form of government, the Borough Council is the legislative body of the municipality and retains the executive responsibilities of the municipality not otherwise placed in the office of the Mayor.  State law provides that the Council may determine, subject to state law, the manner it exercises the full power of local government.  The law further provides that the Borough Council may organize itself into standing committees.  In Spring Lake Heights, the Borough Council has organized itself into the following Council Committees: 

Public Works, Buildings/Grounds - James Shuler, Chair 

Finance -  Richard Diver, Chair 

Legislation/Grants - Christopher Campion, Chair

Public Safety - Sara King, Chair

Utilities - Robert Merriken, Chair

Recreation - Joesph Tompey, Chair

Regular meetings of the Mayor and Council are held on the second and fourth Monday of each month, with exceptions. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers of the Frank Adams Municipal Building, 555 Brighton Avenue

Click here for a listing of the 2017 Council Meeting Dates

Agendas for meetings are posted on the web-site through the Mayor and Council menu.  Agendas are subject to modification.



There is no News to be listed

Copyright © 2017 Spring Lake Heights, New Jersey. All Rights Reserved.